Rethinking Feminism

A series of events, panels, performances, and discussions intended to examine different viewpoints within the current discourse around feminism in our daily lives, in the art world, and between generations.

An integral part of this program is that we remain receptive and responsive to our own community. We accept proposals for this program on a rolling basis. To submit an proposal please email (as a single PDF) a short description of the program, along with bios of all participants, and why you think SOHO20 is the right space for this event to: info@soho20gallery.com with the email subject Rethinking Feminism Proposal. Please allow 4-6 weeks for a response time. 

+++

Upcoming Events:

(RE)PRESENT
Fri. January 26, 6-8pm

+ Past events:

Feminist Urgent: No Time Like Now — addressing sexual assault and harassment in the workplace
Sat. December 2, 2017

 

Getting Basic: Grant Writing for Artists
Tues. November 28, 2017

Art and Sex – hosted by Christen Clifford
Mon. October 23, 2017

(RE) PRESENT – Political Gestures: Artful Protest
Fri. May 16, 2017

Safe Security for Artists Cryptoparty
Thurs. May 18, 2017

Getting Basic: How to Talk to the Press
Thurs. April 27, 2017

(RE) PRESENT: Making Art in An Oppressive Political Climate – PART II
Fri. April 7, 2017

NOW//NOW//NOW//NOW
Sat. March 25, 2017

GAME NIGHT #6: FEMINIST POLITICS
Fri. March 10, 2017

IMPERFECT MEDIA: Video Mixer and Kick-Off Party to TFAP@CAA
Thurs. February 16, 2017

(RE) PRESENT: Making Art in An Oppressive Political Climate
Fri. February 3, 2017

Getting Basic: Caring for Your Art
Fri. January 27, 2017

Protest Sign Work Party
Tues. January 17, 2017

Bystander Intervention / De-escalation Workshop 
Sat. January 7, 2017

Feminist Urgent
Going Forward: Post-Election Strategy Session
Sun. December 11, 2016

Inter/dependence: the game + To Make a Public book launch
with Christine Wong Yap, Sarrita Hunn and Temporary Art Review
Fri. December 2, 2016

Feminist Urgent: Post-Election Brainstorming Session
Sat. November 19, 2016

Katie Skelly: Valley of the Dolls
Sat. November 5, 2016

¡PROFUNDA WEEKEND!
November 3 – 6, 2016

TFAP NYC-Sculptor’s Party
Tue. October 25, 2016

(RE)PRESENT – Manifestations of Anger/Violence in Art
Fri. September 16, 2016

Impact Statement : A Feminist Public Action in three parts
Sat. June 18, 2016

(RE)PRESENT – Gender Fluidity in Art Practice
Fri. June 10, 2016

Ewa Partum Polish Feminist Conceptual Artist in the Context of Western Feminist Art Theories
Sat. April 23, 2016

(RE)PRESENT: Intergenerational Online Platforms – Exchange for Feminist Discussion and Communication
Fri. April 8, 2016

(RE)PRESENT: Feminism, Who Needs It?
Fri. January 15, 2016

(RE)PRESENT: Decisions by Choice or Necessity?
Fri. November 6, 2015

+ Feminist Urgent Roundtable #4: Alone, privately, publicly, in silence, daily – I protest!
July 30, 2015

Comments are closed.